Taj Mahal India Tours | Delhi Agra Jaipur Tours | India Tour Packages

Wednesday, December 29, 2010

Agra is an amazing Golden Triangle city

Agra is an amazing Golden Triangle city of Uttar Pradesh State which is known throughout the world for the undying symbol of love 'Taj Mahal'. The architectural marvel of this historic Golden Triangle city summons scores of tourists to this place which makes it a most visited Golden Triangle city of India. Situated on the bank of river Yamuna this Golden Triangle city nestles some of the supreme Mughal architectural monuments which fascinate each and every visitor coming to this place. This place was the capital of the Mughal Empire from 1526 to 1658 which gifted this city with many splendid Mughal era buildings, most notably the Taj Mahal, agra Fort & Palaces and Fatehpur Sikri and all three of them are UNESCO World Heritage Sites.

Taj Mahal:

Golden Triangle Taj Mahal is the epitome of love which is renowned for its immeasurable architectural beauty and inlay decoration. This undying symbol of love is the most visited monument of India which is known for its architectural marvel representing best of man made wonders. Taj Mahal is the wonder of modern day architecture which makes it one of the Seven Wonders of the World. This UNESCO World Heritage Site is known for its fusion of Indo-Islamic architectures, inlay decorations, lattice work and calligraphic representations. This is the symbol of love which was built by Mughal Emperor Shah Jahan in memory of his beloved wife Mumtaz Mahal, with whom he fell in love at the first sight.

This edifice of love is the encrypted symbol of love carved out of the white marble which took 22 years to be build by 20,000 skilled artisans. The exquisiteness of this superb architecture is personified by the cryptic calligraphy all over the complex. Taj Mahal is renowned for its delicate pierce work, Arch of Jali, Inlay detail, Incised painting and Herringbone.

Fatehpur Sikri:

This architectural fort was built during the second half of the 16th century by the Emperor Akbar. Fatehpur Sikri means the City of Victory which was the capital of the Mughal Empire for only 10 years. The complex grand fort includes monuments and temples all in a uniform architectural style which includes one of the largest mosques in India, the Jama Masjid. Some of the well known attractions of this palace are Diwan-I-Am or the Hall Of Public Audience which is famous for its Beautiful jali screen work.

Diwan-khana-I-khaas or Hall of Private Audience is famous for its single vaulted chamber. In the center of this stands a profusely carved column. Some other known attractions of this place are Panch Mahal, Buland Darwaza, Hawa Mahal, Nagina Masjid, Daulat khana-I-khas, the Treasury and many more.

Jama Masjid Agra:

This Mosque is famous for its architectural pattern which showcases the assimilation of Indo - Iranian construction pattern. The beauty of this place lies in its rectangular open forecourt with no minarets. It is known for its striking marble pattern of sandstone domes which captivates visitor's attention.

Some of the other well known attractions of this place are Sikandra in Agra, Rambagh in AgraTaj Agra, Agra Fort and many more.

Taj Mahal Tour is one of the most famous Golden Triangle tours of India Tourism. Taj Mahal is visited by almost each and every tourist who comes to India. This magnificent mausoleum is among the Seven Wonders of the World which was built by Mughal Emperor Shah Jahan in memory of his beloved wife Mumtaz Mahal.

More Information about Golden Triangel visit us: http://www.TajMahalTours.com

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.

Post Bottom Ad